Decennial Committee

Below is a link to the webpage of the actual law on Decennial Committees:

Decennial Committees on Local Government Efficiency Act, 50 ILCS 70/1 et seq.


The Niles Township Government is required to form a committee in order to study local efficiencies and report recommendations regarding efficiencies and increased accountability to the county board in which the governmental unit is located. The committee is required to meet at least three (3) times. The first meeting is scheduled for June 12th, 2023 at 6:30 PM. Location is 5255 Lincoln Ave, Skokie, IL 60077.

Members of the Committee

Our members of the Decennial Committee are as follows:

  • Township Supervisor - Chair : Bonnie Kahn Ognisanti 
  • Administrator - Richard Krier 
  • Trustee - Mark Collins 
  • Trustee -  Donald Gelfund 
  • Trustee -  Kitty Kendrick 
  • Trustee -  Peggy Tolleson 
  • Public Member - Priya Amin 
  • Public Member - Mazhar Khan

Resolution on Our Decennial Committee

We at the Niles Township Government oblige to this law on Decennial Committees. Here is the resolution we recently passed in regards to our own Decennial Committee. 

Res 2023-06 Decennial Committee (PDF)

Agenda & Minutes

Below is a link to where new agendas and minutes for the Decennial Committee meetings will be posted. Stay tuned for updated postings.

Agenda Center